Mission statement of the CSD Deutschland e.V.

The guiding principles presented below summarise the principles, ideals, values and attitudes to which CSD Germany e.V. and its member organisations are committed and by which they are guided in dealing with the constantly changing challenges facing society.

We are the umbrella organisation of the German CSD-organising associations, initiatives and projects. Our members form a Germany-wide network, in which the anti-discrimination work for lesbians, gays, bisexuals, transsexuals, transgender, intersexuals and queers (LSBTTIQ*) is the top priority.

The aim of the umbrella organisation is to improve public perception of the CSDs as political demonstrations and rallies in society, the press, business and politics. It sees itself as the mouthpiece for the political and social demands of the CSDs in Germany. It is necessary to promote and demand an atmosphere of respect, mutual appreciation and acceptance in society. We attach great importance to diversity and refuse to accept any form of exclusion.

Above all, we stand up for the diversity of sexual orientations and gender identities and are part of the human rights movement. We firmly believe that denying equal rights to one part of humanity means denying equal rights to all. We actively oppose this discrimination.

The purpose of the CSD Germany e.V. is to promote all CSDs on a Germany-wide level and to strengthen and support the individual member organisations.

Above all, the CSD Deutschland e.V. sees itself as a platform for mutual networking and for the exchange of knowledge and experience. To this end, conferences are held at least twice a year to which all CSD organisers from Germany are invited.

At the national level, the CSD Germany e.V. is the contact for other LGBTTIQ* organisations and interest groups operating at the federal level, political parties, civil society organisations and the federal government.

On an international level, CSD Deutschland e.V. cultivates networking and exchange with CSD umbrella organisations from other countries and with EPOA and InterPride.

en_GBEN
de_DEDE en_GBEN

Leitbild des CSD Deutschland e.V.

Die im Folgenden vorgestellten Leitsätze fassen die Grundsätze, Ideale, Werte und Haltungen zusammen, denen der CSD Deutschland e.V. und seine Mitgliedsorganisationen verpflichtet sind und an denen sie sich im Umgang mit den sich ständig verändernden gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen orientieren.

Wir sind der Dachverband der deutschen CSD-organisierenden Vereine,Initiativen und Projekte. Unsere Mitglieder bilden ein deutschlandweitesNetzwerk, in dem die Antidiskriminierungsarbeit für Lesben, Schwule,Bisexuelle, Transsexuelle, Transgender, Intersexuelle und Queere (LSBTTIQ*) an erster Stelle steht.

Ziel des Dachverbands ist die bessere öffentliche Wahrnehmung der CSDs als politische Demonstrationen undKundgebungen in Gesellschaft, Presse, Wirtschaft und Politik. Dabei versteht er sich als Sprachrohr der politischen und gesellschaftlichen Forderungen der CSDs in Deutschland. Es ist notwendig in der Gesellschaft eine Atmosphäre des Respekts, der gegenseitigen Wertschätzung und der Akzeptanz zu fördern und einzufordern. Dabei legen wir großen Wert auf Vielfalt und verwehren uns gegen jegliche Form vonAusgrenzung.

Wir treten vor allem für die Vielfalt sexueller Orientierungen und geschlechtlicher Identitäten ein und sind Teil der Menschenrechtsbewegung. Wir sind der festen Überzeugung, dass die Vorenthaltung gleicher Rechte für einen Teil der Menschheit, die Vorenthaltung gleicher Rechte für alle bedeutet. Dieser Diskriminierung stellen wir uns aktiv entgegen.

Zweck des CSD Deutschland e.V. ist die Förderung aller CSDs auf einer deutschlandweiten Ebene sowie dieStärkung und Unterstützung der einzelnen Mitgliedsorganisationen.

Vor allem sieht sich der CSD Deutschland e.V. als eine Plattform zur gegenseitigen Vernetzung und für denAustausch von Wissen und Erfahrungen. Dazu finden mindestens zweimal jährlich Konferenzen statt, zu denen alle CSD-Organisator*innen aus Deutschland eingeladen sind.

Auf nationaler Ebene ist der CSD Deutschland e.V. Ansprechpartner für andere auf Bundesebene agierende LSBTTIQ*-Organisationen und -Interessenvertretungen, Parteien, Organisationen der zivilen Gesellschaft und die Bundesregierung.

Auf internationaler Ebene pflegt der CSD Deutschland e.V. die Vernetzung und den Austausch mit CSD Dachverbänden aus anderen Ländern sowie mit der EPOA und InterPride.

de_DEDE
en_GBEN de_DEDE